17-27 September
News Films Timing


of the Baikal International Film Festival

Sergey Lando

Russia | Chairperson of the Jury

Cameraman, director, screenwriter

Sergey Lando is a Laurel Branch winner, which is a national documentary film and television award, member of the Russian Union of Cinematographers and of the Russian Guild of Cinematographers, laureate of all-soviet, Russian and international film festivals.
He worked as a director of photography at the Lenfilm Film Studio, shot a number of films at the St. Petersburg Documentary Film Studio. He worked with Rashid Nugmanov on the film Yahha (1986), with Alexey Uchitel – on Giselle Mania (1995), with Vladimir Bortko – on The Circus Burned Down and the Clowns Ran Away (1998). He is an author of more than 50 feature films and documentaries.
Sergey has been a lecturer at the Department of Cinematography of the St.Petersburg State Institute of Cinema and Television since 2002. He is an Honored Worker of Culture of the Russian Federation.

Sarfaraz Alam

India | Jury Member

Film director, producer

Sarfaraz Alamstudied filmmaking at the New York Film Academy and shot his first feature film Tears of Nandigram after that. He has received numerous awards around the world, including those for his participation in the Jagran Film Festival in New Delhi and the Indian Film Festival in Berlin. Having grasped the idea and being inspired by the festival of Indian cinema in Berlin, he became the organizer of a similar festival in Russia.

Zoran Dushanov Mrdzhenovich

Serbia | jury member

Actor, director, artist

He is the president of the Royal Order of Knights. An actor and director, he took part in more than 20 film and theater projects, including those with Alain Delon, Jean-Paul Belmondo, Robert de Niro starring.

Egor Moskvitin

Russia | Jury Member

Film criti c, fi lm reviewer, teacher

Egor Moskvitin was born on March 24, 1988 in Irkutsk. He graduated from the Baikal International Business School of Irkutsk State University and from the Maryland University College. He is a winner of the Levitin Award for the Best Young Film Critic of 2013 from the Guild of Film Critics and Film Critics of Russia. He is the only Russian critic who annually attends all the Big Five film festivals: Sundance, Berlin, Cannes, Venice and Toronto, he also gives commentaries on the film and TV markets.
He is an author of the following magazines and movie portals: Iskusstvo Kino, Afisha, Ogonyok, Kinopoisk, GQ, Metro and Kommersant. He is the presenter of the column about movies and TV series on Autoradio, the expert of Kommersant-FM and Business-FM. Program Director of the first Pilot TV series festival. Egor Moskvitin gives a course on History of TV Series at the Moscow Film School.

Angelina Ashman

Russia | Jury Member

Director, producer, teacher, music video director, leading documentary film producer at MTS Media/KION Online Cinema.

During her creative career, Angelina Ashman has shot more than 20 documentaries including Kresty, the first Russian documentary released on Netflix. Since 2010, She has been director of the documentary program Svobodnaya mysl (Free Thought) at the Moscow International Film Festival. Angelina has been teaching Film Editing at VGIK since 2013.

Система управления сайтом HostCMS